We’ve had a busy show season so far this year, with lots of scores coming in from our members.  All scores I’ve received have been posted, and will soon be available for your viewing on our new website (still the same address at www.floridahorsetrialsassn.com)  Amanda Lowe has taken over as webmaster, and we are revamping the website so that we can post online your pictures, articles, scores, and other upcoming information to our members.

Our annual awards luncheon is scheduled for Sunday, August 17th.  We are going back to the Ocala Hilton this year with a new & improved buffet menu and other amenities.  Remember, our silent auction is our only fund-raising event of the year, and that the proceeds from it pays for our operating expenses, insurance, and year-end awards.  I hope every member can either donate an item or request one from a business (doesn’t necessarily have to be “horsey”!) .   We want to keep our membership fees down, and so far, we’ve been able to accomplish that with successful silent auctions.

As you know, we also give Special Awards to the high scorers in different categories.  If you are interested in sponsoring one of these categories (listed below) for $25 , let me know.  The awards have been ordered, so you will have your name listed in the luncheon program and be able to present the award itself at the luncheon.   Categories include:

High Score Arabian, Off-the-Track TB, Aged, Quarter Horse, Paint, Pony, TB, Connemara, Gelding , Mare, Master, Senior, Junior, Barefoot, and Most Dressage Scores.

I will be asking you to sign up for whatever categories you might qualify for in a future newsletter as we get closer to the luncheon date.  In the meantime, keep sending in all your qualifying scores so I can estimate how many Title and Leg awards to order. See current score report Scores through May

Stay tuned for more luncheon information, and check out our new website which should be up and running in a few days.

Carol Ogden                                                                                                                          President, FHTA, Inc.